Reviews from Robinson's Cove guests

Our Clients' satisfaction is our best reward! For 10 years we have been assisting our guests to organize their venue, their logistics (flights / ferries, transfers and car rental), their stay in Moorea and in surrounding islands if they wish so (obviously after 15 years in French Polynesia we are connoisseurs for all islands and places to go).

We also constantly plan and care about the small details that make the difference, eg: a surf board to carry along, an early ferry back to Tahiti to catch an 8am international flight, a crib for an infant, a suggestion for a special evening out, which hotel to choose for one night in Tahiti, which charter boat company to sail the Leeward islands, etc.

Before your arrival we will send you our welcome documentation containing leisure activities we have selected with local providers in Moorea. Once in Robinson's Cove Villas you can then ask our concierge to help organizing your favorite selection!

We value feedbacks, and are very attentive to our travelers' expectations and reviews to constantly improve our services!
We have hundreds reviews but have selected only recent ones. Many thanks to all :)

We hope to talk to you soon for a "Bon Voyage" in our paradise!
Denis, owner. Alix, property manager


There was a meditative quality to just sitting and being.

VILLA WALLIS - May 2015 - Couple US
Dear Denis, words feel inadequate in expressing our deep gratitude for your making available your magical sacred villa to us. Being here 18 days we have gotten into a lovely rhythm of being one with the beauty of moorea, our villa, and ourselves. It was healing for our souls and we rediscovered each other in new ways with our hearts being increasingly open and receptive. Very romantic to be so open hearted and connected to, ourselves, each other, and our senses. We kept asking people where the best snorkeling was and we went to most of the resorts and beaches. I'm glad we tried them all as we discovered that the reef outside our deck made for the best snorkeling other than the motu's. Sitting on our little beach or on our deck was our favorite place to be in moorea. The air, wind, sea, smells and mountains had our senses dancing with delight.
Today sitting on our beach a school of Dolphins blessed us by playing in the waters close to our villa. I learned a great lesson in the slowness of moorea and that is to be still more often and take in the beauty around me being entirely in the moment. Coming from the material world I was used to running and doing vs just being. There was a meditative quality to just sitting and being. You did a great job in your welcoming letter of covering everything we needed to know about moorea and our time here. The house is very comfortable and I could feel the thoughtfulness of providing for all our needs from the great kitchen, bottle of champaign, lovely deck, and fresh flowers on our deck table. Alix, was responsive and kind. She took great care of us and we enjoyed when her dogs when they came over for some loving. We are sad to be leaving this beautiful Eden. Merci beaucoup dear Denis,
Stuart

A Perfect Paradise!

VILLA COOK - Aug & Sept 2017 - 3 Couples US
We stayed for 20 wonderful nights at Robinson Cove Villas, Villa Cook. The house was perfect for the six of us. Denis, the owner and his staff were exceptionally gracious and accommodating. They went out of their way to make sure that the one of us with a handicap would be comfortable. The pictures of the house are great but they can't begin to capture the incredible beauty of this place or the sound of the gently lapping waves at your doorstep. We used the kayaks everyday and several times were greeted in the cove by whales and dolphins! We snorkeled right off the beach and rented their car to buzz around the island. Alix, the caretaker was wonderful and her two dogs, Pepsi and Ciboulette made us feel at home. Though it may seem a little expensive, we saved a lot of money shopping for local food and cooking at the house. Wonderful meals were prepared in the well stocked kitchen and eaten on the deck while watching the sunset. This place is truly a small piece of paradise and we highly recommend staying at Robinson Cove Villas!
Lynn and friends

Peaceful paradise

VILLA COOK - July 2017 - 1 Couples US
This was our second visit staying at Villa Cook.. Hopefully, there will be more. Wonderful place to stay. Wonderful to know that places like this still exist. Quiet, without flashing lights or advertisements anywhere.. Only the incredible show of stars at night. .. Having the calm waters just a few feet from your deck and being able to snorkel several times a day without leaving your doorsteps is such a treat. Beds are very comfortable and the kitchen is well equipped. The welcome bottle of Champagne was very much appreciated ! Restaurant prices are very high on Moorea so cooking at home was a great alternative. Whenever we had a question, Alix was always available. A very special thanks, Alix, for making us feel at home.
Clariszka

Enjoy a peaceful break from reality

VILLA COOK - Sept 2016 - Couple US
My wife and I were on our 30th Wedding Anniversary and spent 5 days at Beach Villa Cook. It was truly a magical experience and everything we had hoped for in a tropical vacation. Villa Cook was everything promised and more as pictures cannot fully capture the beauty and peacefulness on this location. When we arrived in Moorea we were met promptly by the car service and taken directly to the house. We were met there by Alix who showed us the property and answered all of our questions. The house itself was perfect for our needs. We loved that we had a private beach steps from our bedroom and had the ability to make breakfast or lunch on our own or choose to use the available car to go for a nice meal. The snorkeling from the property was fantastic and we used the double kayak a couple times for an early morning or sunset paddle in one of the most beautiful lagoons in the world. Villa Cook was simply fantastic and we would recommend this property to anyone looking to enjoy a peaceful break from reality in one of the most beautiful settings available.
Ken

It was the best vacation ever!

VILLA COOK & VILLA WALLIS - July 2015 - Family 9 persons US
Baguettes, poisson cru, crevettes de Moorea, poulet fume, mangos, coconuts, guavas, papayas, French wine, tropical juice, motus, stingrays, sharks, hundreds of fish, Ciboulette, Pepsi, sunsets, sunrises, a view that is part Bali Hai and part Jurrasic Park…..these are a few of my favorite things. The motu was so fun, I kissed a sting ray on one of our trips out there. The young woman at Chez Fifi was so nice, she cooked us a big batch of crevettes de Moorea for our last night feast with everyone at Villa Cook. You were right, we made our flight with 10 minutes to spare yesterday. Alix was so helpful and nice. She arranged for Jon to meet up with a surf dude and he went surfing twice with him. We had our Anniversary dinner at the Mayflower and bought fruit every day at the stand down the road. It was the best vacation ever!
We all thank you so much, Denis
Fondly,
Pat and family

We felt completely at home. 100% relaxed.

VILLA COOK - June 2015 - Couple
Denis, Thank you so much! We really enjoyed our time at the Villa! The property is so great we felt completely at home. 100% relaxed. My husband commented that "You hit this one out of the park" Denis you were so helpful in helping us with our plans. I would highly recommend Robinson Cove Villa's. The property is very clean, the beach is perfect, watching the sunset with a glass of wine was incredible. We used the Villa car service and rental car which made everything so convenient. Alex was very informative and it was nice knowing she was right on site if we needed her, but she completely respected our privacy which was awesome. If we ever come back to Moorea we will definitely stay at Robinson's Cove. Thanks again!
Dianne

Alix is an awesome caretaker, very helpful, friendly

VILLA COOK - May 2014 - Couple
We stayed at Villa Cook and although we didn't need the 2nd bedroom, I have to agree that this is the best place to stay on Moorea. Very private and quiet. Amazing views. The reef snorkeling was just as good right off the house as anywhere else. At night if you turn on the floodlight in the back, we would see rays come in to eat and also saw an eel one night, very cool. The villa was very comfortable and relaxing, has all the modern conveniences. We visited a couple of the resorts to check out the bungalows and beaches and were really glad we had the villa instead. Alix is an awesome caretaker, very helpful, always available, friendly and will respect your privacy completely. She had staged the villa wonderfully when we arrived with beautiful flower arrangements from the garden. Hopefully we will be able to return back to Moorea one day and we would stay here again without a second thought.

Smaller bungalow. Absolutely lovely, beautiful wood construction with many fine details

Bungalow BOUGAINVILLE - April 2015 - Couple US
My husband spent 4 nights at Robinson's Cove staying in the smaller bungalow. It was absolutely lovely - beautiful wood construction with many fine details, modern and gorgeous bathroom using solar water that was efficient and plentiful, a well-equipped kitchen that we used for breakfast and lunch, comfortable bed with great mosquito netting, and a wonderful covered cabana patio that was perfect for lazy afternoons out of the sun! It was definitely an oasis to enjoy as a couple and have some solitude and peace as the area is very quiet. We did visit with our French neighbors in one of the larger villas and, of course, saw Alix and her friendly dogs every day. Alix was very helpful in making our dinner reservations and helping us plan our sight-seeing. We snorkeled right off the beach in front of the bungalow and also went to the public beach area which is very closely and had a little better visibility. The kayaks were an extra bonus and we did use them to get a little exercise and explore the lagoon each day. We loved being in a self-catering place - we went to the local markets, visited the many fruit stands, and bought fish from the locals.
Highly recommended!!
Danielle

We can truly say Robinson’s Cove delivered everything advertised

VILLA WALLIS - June 2015 - Couple US
Dennis, it has been a week since we got back home.
The eight days spent at Wallis Villa more than met our expectations.
The location would not have been better, about midway between all the places to see and things to do. It was clean and well equipped without radio or TV. Private parking for our car was great. The kitchen was perfectly equipped.
The view, the water, the private beach made this truly a paradise for out 50th wedding anniversary. The porch/deck was outstanding, in fact we spent almost all our awake time on the deck. Imagine, just a few steps to water with our private beach. I was in the water every morning while coffee was brewing.
We have been many places, but this will go down as the best location ever. We do not know how it could be topped. It is truly a paradise and once in a lifetime experience. We have traveled extensively over the years and we can truly say Robinson’s Cove delivered everything advertised: with the snorkeling equipment, kayak and other equipment, we had everything we needed to enjoy the water, just steps from our deck.
Also, we thank Alex for taking care of our every request. We are especially grateful that she got us in contact with the photographer Cecile Flipo to take some photos of us for our 50th. Cecile captured exactly what we wanted and really wowed us with her photographs.
We would recommend Robinson’s Cove to anyone who wants to get away to a private paradise.
Lloyd and Linda - North Carolina/Florida

I can't believe how terrific this place is!

VILLA COOK - June 2012 - Couple Canada
I planned this Polynesian vacation without my husband's input, so he had no idea what to expect. But during our week at Robinson's Cove, he kept repeating comments like "...I can't believe how terrific this place is!" and "...You are so amazing to have found this incredible house!". So that gives you an idea of how much we enjoyed our stay. Denis was very helpful before our arrival, and Alix was super during our stay. The location of the house was amazing, right on the water, with excellent snorkeling right there in front of the house. The house itself was airy and spacious, clean and well kept, and we felt instantly comfortable - despite being Canadians far from home! We found the breezes off the water were ideal here, and only used the bedroom A/C for an hour during our whole week's stay --- other places we visited in FP were more humid, but not Robinson's Cove. A real highlight for me was spending time on the gorgeous wrap around porch. It's very private, and the outdoor furnishings are high quality and terrifically comfortable -- there's a long cushioned sofa, two long cushioned chairs, a hammock, and a lovely table with 4 cushioned chairs. When your goal is to relax, read, nap and watch the scenery, it's important to have comfy places to do so. Robinson's Cove really provided this. The car was great, easy to drive, and was an excellent addition to our stay, I'd definitely recommend hiring the car with the house. The kitchen was also super - it's so much less stressful to be able to eat at "home" vs always having to go out and buy all your meals at a hotel dining room or restaurant. There are lots of yummy restaurants around though, so you do have plenty of choices. Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Robinson's Cove, particularly as a private romantic getaway.

Lagoon Bougainvilla provided many conveniences and comforts

Lagoon BOUGAINVILLA - June 2015 - Couple US
Lagoon Bougainvilla provided many conveniences and comforts for us: washing machine and dryer for clothes; champagne in the refrigerator; nice hot shower; comfortable bed and pillows; a safe in the closet; it was very clean and inviting when we arrived; the kitchen was well equipped and we made good use of it. Other items that we enjoyed included the outdoor shower, use of snorkel equipment and kayak, bbq, sheltered outdoor seating area and furniture, beach towels, and lawn chairs by the water. Also, it was nice for Alix to meet us at the beginning of our stay and to know that she was available to help during our stay.
Overall, we were very pleased with our decision to stay at Robinson's Cove and I think we would choose to return for another stay in the future.

The villa itself was very high end with top quality decoration, furnishings, and appliances

VILLA WALLIS - May 2013 - Couple
My wife and I have just returned from a month in French Polynesia/Cook Islands, with the last eight days spent in the fabulous Villa Wallis at Robinson's Cove in Moorea. We cannot say enough good about the property and the great assistance in planning our trip from Denis, the owner, and Alix, the property manager on site. The villa is all that is advertised and more. Location, location, location-beautiful views and a lovely Polynesia style villa right on the bay. The swimming and snorkeling is super. The villa itself was very high end with top quality decoration, furnishings, and appliances. It was a very nice surprise to find a European rental that had a clothes dryer that actually worked! A sunset sailing canoe cruise and a Sunday barbeque lunch at Painapo Beach were trip highlights, in addition to exploring the island by car and visiting several of the recommended dining establishments. Denis has outdone himself with this property and Alix is a real princess! This is probably the best vacation rental we have done in the past 12 years anywhere in the world.

The properties are exactly as pictured and described-- and MORE

VILLA WALLIS - June 2014 - Couple AUS
We LOVED our trip to Moorea, and Robinson's Cove Villas are THE place to stay. The properties are exactly as pictured and described-- and MORE. We had everything we needed to live in complete comfort. We like to cook, and the kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. The views from our private beach were stunning, and the water was beautiful. The snorkeling was some of the best we have experienced anywhere, and it was all right out our back door. We saw every fish listed on the fish card and many we couldn't identify. The kayaks were great, too. We explored every inch of Opunohu Bay, by kayak and by foot! Be sure to make the trek to Belvedere Lookout for a stunning view of both Cook's and Opunohu Bays. There are also many great restaurants close by, and a "snack" within walking distance that has excellent crepes and ice cream. The French/Chinese restaurant, in Maharepa, "Le Mahogany" was one of our favorites. We loved having the car, that was included, which allowed us get around and explore the island on our own. We are already making plans to come back with our extended family! Thanks Denis and Alix! Say hello to Pepsi and grey kitty, they gave us comfort when we were missing our own dogs back home. If you like a quiet, secluded, luxurious vacation, we HIGHLY recommend these PERFECT island villas.

If it is the only last thing you are able to do in your life, DO IT!!!

Bungalow BOUGAINVILLA - Oct 2014 - Couple
If it is the only last thing you are able to do in your life, DO IT!!! The house was perfect for two, with a romantic, quiet and magic feel to it. And your back yard - the lagoon! we are coming back for sure! Beautiful gazebo with opportunities for a romantic dinner outside with star gazing. Thumbs up! Thank you Denis for your advice and knowledge. and did I mention that we are coming back? :)))....

(and they did indeed!)